Monthly Holiday

Posted: May 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

Working as a camgirl, once a month I take a weeks holiday.  It sounds pretty decadent doesn’t it?  Why do I take this holiday?  I take it because of my period. 

I have had numerous discussions with friends about how i, and they, would love to take the whole of that time of the month off in other jobs, in this job i am practically encouraged too take it off.  Although you can work on your period and make extra money from people who are into that sort of thing, but there is extra mess.

Periods make me miserable, tired, in pain.  I don’t feel like doing anything.  I just want to curl up and relax. 

In other jobs I take a load of painkillers and try to get by, generally get shouted at by the boss, and give evil eyes to everyone who looks my way.  not so great in customer services. 

Of course not working for this week is also frustrating as i am not getting paid.  And i don’t do any work.  I get out of the flow of working, which isn’t great.  And the fact i can get away with not working for a week a month is because i am quite privileged in also receiving my student loans, meaning i am not relying on my job in the same way as many people are. 

I’m lucky and happy for so many reasons.

xxx

Leave a Reply

