Treasure Every Moment

Posted: June 4, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Today I had a modeling booking, a few photos in a park, maybe moving on too lingerie later on.  Sounded a pretty simple booking.  My client was to pick me up at a train station and then drive to his home town.  This bit scared me slightly, worried me.  I hitch hike, so strangers cars is nothing new to me, but still somehow this worried me. 

It took longer to get to the town then i expected, nearly an hour.  We chatted.  He talked about isolating himself sometimes, asked me if we could chat on webcam.  I began to worry that I had made a mistake.

The countryside we were traveling through was beautiful, fields, trees, flowers, animals, hills.  The sun was shining.  I decided to take everything in, enjoy every second of that view.  Because I would not want to nothing beautiful to think about if I was to die, if this was to be the last thing I saw I would bloody well enjoy it. 

I was of course being melodramatic.

Everything was fine, and there was no special reason to feel afraid.  Just sometimes I can not help it.  The same thing happens sometimes when I get on a train, leave the house, stay in the house, etc.  My mind can sometimes run away with me.

But meeting strangers off the internet does hold an inherent risk.

And it is something important to remember sometimes, it is impossible to predict what will be the last thing you see, feel, think.  It is important to remember to appreciate the beauty of the world, for one day you will be gone.  

Eat, drink and be merry.  For tomorrow we die.

Leave a Reply

